Sajan Rai

Artist who draws surreal illustrations with a distinctive style, mixing modern subjects, 1960s colours and an Asian aesthetic, giving it a busy modern feel.

Fediverse address:
@sajan@mastodon.art

Lore

Creates art based around the fictional world of Moribund, a grim desert planet with a strange surreal mixture of magic and cowboys. They also do quite a bit of world building around Moribund.

Fediverse address:
@1ore@mastodon.art

Shugmonkey

Professional illustrator who creates excellent striking portraits usually based around line drawings with additional colours and elements. It feels like these are lost book covers or album artwork.

Fediverse address:
@shugmonkey@mastodon.art

Magic Aye

Bot that posts automatically generated autostereograms (aka “Magic Eye”), where you have to focus your eyes behind the 2D image to see the 3D image. It can take a while to do this if you aren’t used to the technique, but once it succeeds you will definitely know it has worked.

Fediverse address:
@magic_aye@botsin.space

Bojan

Records ambient sounds in various environments, including natural and human-made, using a high quality field recorder. Highlights sounds we may not always notice consciously.

Fediverse address:
@bojan@mastodon.art

The Curator on Mastodon.art

Shares lots of interesting art and creative posts from across the Fediverse, covering every genre. The account has been passed from one maintainer to another over the years, which has helped keep it fresh.

Fediverse address:
@Curator@mastodon.art

EnoraVFX

Professional concept artist and illustrator (clients include Riot Games, 20th Century Fox, Magic: The Gathering). Fan of open source software such as Blender, Godot, Krita. Interested in Eco-punk themes, working with scientists tackling the climate crisis.

Fediverse address:
@Enora@mastodon.art

Brian McLachlan

Veteran cartoonist. Author of the interactive RPG graphic novel “Complete the Quest: The Poisonous Library”, the Spruce Street Squad comic in Owl Magazine, and “Draw out the Story: Ten Secrets to Creating Your Own Comics”. Fan of role playing games and street art. Cartoonist on Nickelodeon, The Nib, New Yorker etc.

Fediverse address:
@McLachlanBrian@booktoot.social